My Writing Process Blog Tour!

Helloooo, readers and/or fellow bloggers! It is a couple days until the Ides of May! Oh dear… wait, that should be Ides of March. Wrong month… Anyhow, I digress!

I am excited and honored to be invited to the My Writing Process Blog Tour! I was invited by Ada of More Food, Please! Thank you, Ada! Ada’s blog has some nice restaurant excursions and recipes (especially those professional look macaroon and wrapping ones). Those pictures will make your mouth water. :p

So, what exactly is this mysterious blog tour? I was clueless too! Well, it’s really more of a relay marathon as opposed to a rock star or sports tour. It’s basically a “pass the torch” on each date to give bloggers opportunities to showcase and share their blogs as well as pass the baton and spotlight to others bloggers! So, these are the basic steps: 1)  another blogger nominates you and tells you which date you will be making your blog tour post, 2) You agree and prepare your post as well as find a few other bloggers you would like to feature in your post, 3) Write your post to thank your nominator, answer four questions, and then provide the feature presentation of the bloggers you are passing the torch to!

Ah, so now that I’ve explained the general process, here are the questions that are to be answered.

1. What am I working on?
I recently just moved to another place, but there has been a lot of flooding lately in the area. Let’s just say…most of my belongings are still in boxes or were placed back in boxes and stacked to prevent my stuff getting wet. So, my next step is unpacking once the flooding is gone…and hopefully gone forever! (I wish). It’s sad, but it took me a week to find my toothpaste. Don’t worry… I did have toothpaste to use during that week before I found my packed toothpaste.
2. How does my work differ from others of its genre?
I started the blog off to be a DIY blog, but then I realize everyone is DIYing in some way whether it comes to writing or cooking or etc… So, it’s become a DIY blog on anything. I try to focus on food and crafts.  I also tend to be informal when I write and slip in some bad puns, which you’ll probably realize if you read them.
3. Why do I write what I do?
I enjoyed writing when I was younger, but then school, work, and other responsibilities took over. Blogging is a way for me to get back into writing and explore “blogging” in general since I’m relatively new to it. It is also a way for me to share without using social media such as Facebook or Twitter. As for the blog posts, in addition to sharing, I’d like to keep a record for the future on stuff I’ve done….just in case all my stuff gets flooded. -.-;
4. How does your writing process work?
There isn’t much structure here.  I just tend to write if I see something interesting or if I want to write about something I created. If I need pictures, I take care of those first before completing the writing. If there is some research involved, I’ll take care of that too. I’ll write whatever the wind whispers to me…haha…just kidding.
Well, that’s enough on me! Let’s move the spot light onto these bloggers, who may choose to feature themselves next week!
—-
LFFL has some amusing outtakes on life, food, and fashion. While some of her posts may highlight things we all find distasteful, she always finds a way to be amusing about it.
The Doodle House follows a couple in Austin, Texas, who have been remodeling their own home DIY! Check their blog out for nice ideas.
Curls & Carrots‘s Shanna always has some nice concoctions and recipes on those tasty concoctions to share. Check out her blog for yumminess for sweets and savories alike!
Oh, and instead of popcorn, in lieu of summer coming….have some of this. It’s an interesting idea…probably not too healthy, but what can you expect from a cake made of ice cream sandwiches!

Gizmodo's Ice Cream Sandwich Cake

Source: Gizmodo

Enjoy!

One thought on “My Writing Process Blog Tour!

  1. Ugh flooding–how horrible! Hope it stops for a really long time!
    I enjoyed reading your responses and learning about your writing process. You are well known for your puns 😉
    That ice cream sandwich cake looks delicious!!! Perfect for the warm weather 🙂

Leave a Reply

